Chair of Governors – Rona Tutt

Dr Rona Tutt is a former head teacher of Woolgrove School, Past President of the National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT), and she has been awarded an OBE for her services to special needs education. She has written and co-authored several books on education. Rona is chair of governors at The Valley School, and vice chair of governors at an all-age school for profoundly deaf pupils. She has a PhD in the education of children with autism and has studied British Sign language (BSL) up to level 4.

Vice Chair of Governors

Elizabeth Ellis became a governor at The Valley School in January 2020. Following a career in education, including French and English language teaching and several years as a class teacher at Woolgrove School, she is now a writer and a director of Baldock Arts and Heritage Centre. She holds a diploma in French from the Chartered Institute of Linguists.


David Pearce

Co-opted Governors

Pascal Kwo

Stephen Osborne

Rona Tutt

Elected Parent Governors

Martin Denmark

Local Authority Governor

Ruth Parnham

Associate Members

Paula Frost

Graham Hawkins

Taney Howarth

Clerk to Governors

Andy Mansfield