Term Dates

Students do not attend school on Inset and Occasional Days


Calendar Dates 2023/24

We would normally have published our 2023/24 calendar dates by now but because of the move to the new build, this has had to be postponed.  The impact of a whole school move will mean a lengthening of one of the holidays to allow for electrical switchovers, movement of large equipment, furniture and all teaching resources.  It is impossible to firm up a date for this as the weather over the winter period could seriously impact timeframes. We are hoping to be able to confidently publish dates shortly.


AUTUMN TERM 2022


Thursday 1st September 2022Inset Day
Friday 2nd September 2022First day for Year 7 only
Monday 5th September 2022First day for all students
Wednesday 19th October 2022Inset Day
Thursday 20th October 2022Inset Day

Friday 21st October 2022Occasional Day
Monday 24th October to Friday 28th 2022Half Term holiday
Thursday 10th November 2022EHCP Annual Review Day
Wednesday 21st December 2022Term ends at 12.50 p.m.


SPRING TERM 2023


Thursday 5th January 2023Inset Day
Friday 6th January 2023First day for students
Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023Half Term holiday
Friday 31st March 2023Term ends at 1.15 p.m.


SUMMER TERM 2023


Monday 17th April 2023 Inset Day
Tuesday 18th April 2023First day for students
Monday 1st May 2023May Bank Holiday
Monday 8th May 2023Bank holiday (coronation)
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023Half Term holiday
Friday 9th June 2023Year 11 Final Leaving Date
Friday 21st July 2023Term ends – time to be confirmed.

Year 11 Prom – 22nd June 2023